Ranked from live Amazon UK listings

Best Portable Power Stations in the UK (2026)

Advertising disclosure: the Amazon links on this page are paid links. As an Amazon Associate, top7tools.uk earns from qualifying purchases at no extra cost to you. Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on amazon.co.uk at the time of purchase will apply.
Rankings re-checked weekly · Last re-checked 3 November 2026
Listings checked dailyAI-assisted, run by Jaco Olwagen

The 30-second match

Not sure which of the seven is yours?

2 quick taps. We'll match you to a pick using the same scores we rank with.

The picks, in order

7 picks

Number one at the top, number 7 at the bottom. The tier label on each card says which price bracket it sits in.

Our #1 Pick

Anker SOLIX

Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2 2048Wh Portable Power Station, 2400W (4000W Peak)

2048Wh LiFePO42400W AC140W USB-C
Premium
Rank #1

Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2 2048Wh Portable Power Station, 2400W (4000W Peak)

Our Verdict

The biggest battery and inverter here: 2,048 Wh, 2,400 W continuous, 80 per cent in 45 minutes, the only stacking expansion battery.

Why it's number one: The biggest battery and inverter on the UK shelf, an exceptional owner rating on a substantial record, and the only pick that grows: 2,048 Wh of LFP rated for 4,000 cycles, 2,400 W continuous with a 4,000 W peak, 80 per cent back in 45 minutes, two 140 W USB-C ports, a 10 ms UPS and a stacking expansion battery to 4 kWh.

9.4OutstandingTop7 Score
Checked today
OwnersExceptional owner rating from a substantial record on Amazon UK
✓ Ships from the UK

Ad· we may earn a commission if you buy through this link, at no extra cost to you.

Check Price on Amazonon Amazon.co.uk

This is the one to buy for power cuts. Anker publishes 2,048 Wh of LFP, 2,400 W continuous with a 4,000 W peak and 4,000 cycles to 80 per cent: enough for a fridge-freezer through a full day's cut, and it runs a 2.2 kW kettle at its rated draw, which no 1 kWh unit here does without a lifting mode. Ports: two 140 W USB-C and one at 15 W, a USB-A, a car socket, the mains sockets and a 10 ms UPS. Anker's UK spec table gives 2,300 W of mains input, 80 per cent in 45 minutes on mains alone, 100 per cent in 58 minutes with mains and solar together, and 800 W of solar through an XT60i port. The expansion port separates it from every other pick: a BP2000 Gen 2 battery (2,048 Wh, 15.3 kg) stacks underneath to make 4 kWh. Against that, 18.9 kg is a two-handed carry, and Anker's UK page states neither the number of mains sockets nor a warranty term, only 'hassle-free warranty', while its UK warranty table lists the original C1000 at sixty months and neither Gen 2. The owner record is exceptional and substantial, pooled across the bare unit and two bundle listings, and it takes the top slot on capacity and output.

Capacity
10.0
Output
9.6
Charging
9.3
Build
9.6
Owners
8.8

Owners is our reading of this listing's Amazon UK owner rating (exceptional rating, substantial record), shrunk toward the category average when the record is thin. Fewer than two published reviews of this exact model, so the owner rating carries that weight too. Tick marks show the category average.

How we scored it

Each measure is marked against the category's rubric, where 10 is the best you can buy, 8 is strong, 6 is basic but sound and 4 falls short. The bars show that mark on the Top7 scale (a 6 reads as 7.0, an 8 as 8.5); the notes quote the rubric mark.

  • Capacity 10.0 (rubric 10): Anker publishes 2,048 Wh (40,000 mAh) of LFP, over the card's 2,000 Wh line.
  • Output 9.6 (rubric 9.5): 2,400 W continuous (230 V, 10.5 A) with a 4,000 W peak is the card's 2,000 to 2,999 W band at 9, plus half a point for the two 140 W USB-C ports. Anker's UK page does not state the number of mains sockets, so no four-socket bonus.
  • Charging 9.3 (rubric 9): Anker publishes 45 minutes to 80 per cent on mains (2,300 W input) and 58 minutes to full only with mains and solar together, so the card's 80-per-cent clause applies: the 60-minute band less one, 9. Solar is 800 W through XT60i, under the 1,000 W bonus line.
  • Build 9.6 (rubric 9.5): 4,000 cycles to 80 per cent is the card's 9, plus half a point for the 10 ms UPS and half for the BP2000 Gen 2 stacking battery, less half because Anker states no UK warranty term for the Gen 2: the product page says 'hassle-free warranty' and Anker's UK warranty table lists the original C1000 at 60 months without the Gen 2.

Pros

  • + 2,048 Wh and 2,400 W continuous: a 2.2 kW kettle at full rate
  • + 80 per cent in 45 minutes from the wall, 800 W solar
  • + Stacks with a BP2000 Gen 2 battery to 4 kWh
  • + Two 140 W USB-C ports and a 10 ms UPS

Cons

  • − 18.9 kg: a two-handed lift
  • − No mains-only time to full published
  • − No warranty term stated for the Gen 2 on Anker's UK site
  • − Socket count not stated for the UK unit
2048Wh LiFePO42400W AC140W USB-C800W Solar10ms UPSExpandable to 4kWh
Ships from UK warehouseConsumer Rights Act 2015 may apply

Anker SOLIX

Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 1024Wh Portable Power Station, 2000W (3000W Peak)

1024Wh LiFePO42000W AC49-Min UltraFast
Premium
Rank #2

Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 1024Wh Portable Power Station, 2000W (3000W Peak)

Our Verdict

The deepest owner record in the category and the fastest recharge: 1,024 Wh, 2,000 W, 49 minutes to full in UltraFast mode.

9.1OutstandingTop7 Score
Checked today
OwnersExceptional owner rating from a deep record on Amazon UK
✓ Ships from the UK

Ad· we may earn a commission if you buy through this link, at no extra cost to you.

Check Price on Amazonon Amazon.co.uk

The C1000 Gen 2 is the volume seller here, with a deep owner record no other pick approaches and an exceptional rating. Anker publishes 1,024 Wh of LFP, 2,000 W continuous with a 3,000 W peak, ten ports including a 140 W USB-C (a second USB-C and the USB-A share 20 W), a 12 V 10 A car socket and a 10 ms UPS. The recharge figures set it apart: 1,200 W from the wall as standard, 1,600 W with UltraFast enabled in the Anker app, and 49 minutes to full in that mode (Anker says it needs cells above 20 °C). Solar is 600 W at up to 60 V through an XT60i port, 1.8 hours to full by Anker's figure, and an 1,800 W bypass passes mains through while charging. What it gives up is expansion: Anker left the port out for portability and points anyone who needs it at the original C1000, though at 11.29 kg it is a one-handed carry. Two gaps on Anker's UK page matter. The AC output row of its spec table is a 120 V American figure (the input is correctly 220 to 240 V), so the number of three-pin sockets is not stated, and the warranty is 'hassle-free' with no term, the UK warranty table not yet listing the Gen 2.

Capacity
8.5
Output
9.6
Charging
10.0
Build
9.3
Owners
8.9

Owners is our reading of this listing's Amazon UK owner rating (exceptional rating, deep record), shrunk toward the category average when the record is thin. Fewer than two published reviews of this exact model, so the owner rating carries that weight too. Tick marks show the category average.

How we scored it

Each measure is marked against the category's rubric, where 10 is the best you can buy, 8 is strong, 6 is basic but sound and 4 falls short. The bars show that mark on the Top7 scale (a 6 reads as 7.0, an 8 as 8.5); the notes quote the rubric mark.

  • Capacity 8.5 (rubric 8): Anker publishes 1,024 Wh of LFP, the card's 1,000 to 1,499 Wh band.
  • Output 9.6 (rubric 9.5): 2,000 W continuous with a 3,000 W peak is the card's 2,000 to 2,999 W band at 9, plus half a point for the 140 W USB-C 2 port. Anker's UK page states ten ports but not the number of mains sockets, so no four-socket bonus.
  • Charging 10.0 (rubric 10): Anker publishes 49 minutes to 100 per cent with UltraFast charging (1,600 W) switched on in the app, the card's 60-minute band; the mode is named because it needs cells above 20 °C. Solar is 600 W through XT60i, under the 1,000 W bonus line.
  • Build 9.3 (rubric 9): 4,000 cycles retaining at least 80 per cent is the card's 9, plus half a point for the 10 ms UPS, less half because Anker states no UK warranty term for the Gen 2 on its product page or its UK warranty table. No expansion option, so no stacking bonus.

Pros

  • + The deepest owner record in this category, with an exceptional rating
  • + 49 minutes to full in UltraFast mode, the fastest recharge here
  • + 2,000 W continuous, 3,000 W peak, 4,000 cycles to 80 per cent
  • + 140 W USB-C, 10 ms UPS, 600 W solar, 11.29 kg

Cons

  • − No expansion port: Anker points expansion buyers at the original C1000
  • − UltraFast needs cells above 20 °C
  • − No warranty term stated for the Gen 2
  • − The second USB-C shares 20 W with the USB-A
1024Wh LiFePO42000W AC49-Min UltraFast140W USB-C10ms UPSNot Expandable
Ships from UK warehouseConsumer Rights Act 2015 may apply

BLUETTI

BLUETTI Elite 100 V2 1024Wh Portable Power Station, 1800W (2700W Lifting)

1024Wh LiFePO41800W AC1000W MC4 Solar
Value
Rank #3

BLUETTI Elite 100 V2 1024Wh Portable Power Station, 1800W (2700W Lifting)

Our Verdict

The 1 kWh box with the biggest solar input: 1,024 Wh, 1,800 W with a 2,700 W lifting mode, 1,000 W of MC4 solar, a stated five-year warranty.

8.7ExcellentTop7 Score
Checked today
OwnersExcellent owner rating from a substantial record on Amazon UK
✓ Ships from the UK

Ad· we may earn a commission if you buy through this link, at no extra cost to you.

Check Price on Amazonon Amazon.co.uk

BLUETTI's Elite 100 V2 is the 1 kWh pick for anyone who means to charge from the sun. Its UK page and the manual it links publish 1,024 Wh of LFP, 1,800 W continuous at 230 V, a Power Lifting mode for pure resistive loads up to 2,700 W and a 3,600 W surge, with nine ports: a 140 W and a 100 W USB-C, two 15 W USB-A, two 12 V DC5521 barrels, a 12 V 10 A car socket and, by subtraction, two mains sockets. Solar input is 1,000 W at 12 to 60 V through MC4 connectors, the biggest here; from the wall, Turbo mode at 1,200 W reaches 80 per cent in 45 minutes and about 100 per cent in 70, and 600 W Standard mode takes two hours. The UPS switches in 10 ms or less, the app connects by Wi-Fi or Bluetooth, and BLUETTI's FAQ states a five-year warranty. Against it: the owner record is solid rather than exceptional, pooled with the panel and charger bundles, and expansion is a workaround, a B80 battery feeding it through an aviation-to-XT60 cable in power bank mode rather than a stacking module. BLUETTI quotes over 4,000 cycles without a retention level, the manual's noise ceiling is 50 dB, and its UK warranty page does not yet list this model; the product page's five-year statement stands.

Capacity
8.5
Output
8.9
Charging
9.6
Build
8.9
Owners
8.1

Owners is our reading of this listing's Amazon UK owner rating (excellent rating, substantial record), shrunk toward the category average when the record is thin. Fewer than two published reviews of this exact model, so the owner rating carries that weight too. Tick marks show the category average.

How we scored it

Each measure is marked against the category's rubric, where 10 is the best you can buy, 8 is strong, 6 is basic but sound and 4 falls short. The bars show that mark on the Top7 scale (a 6 reads as 7.0, an 8 as 8.5); the notes quote the rubric mark.

  • Capacity 8.5 (rubric 8): BLUETTI publishes 1,024 Wh (20 Ah) of LFP, the card's 1,000 to 1,499 Wh band.
  • Output 8.9 (rubric 8.5): 1,800 W continuous at 230 V is the card's 1,500 to 1,999 W band at 8, plus half a point for the 140 W USB-C; the 2,700 W lifting mode is restricted to resistive loads and does not move the band. BLUETTI's manual lists seven DC and USB ports among nine, which leaves two mains sockets, under the four-socket bonus.
  • Charging 9.6 (rubric 9.5): BLUETTI's FAQ quotes about 70 minutes to full in Turbo mode (1,200 W), the card's 61 to 90 minute band at 9, plus half a point for the 1,000 W MC4 solar input. Standard mode is two hours; no proprietary adapter is needed, though the MC4-to-XT60 lead is not in the bare box.
  • Build 8.9 (rubric 8.5): BLUETTI quotes over 4,000 cycles without a retention level, which the card scores one band below 4,000 to 80 per cent, at 8, plus half a point for the 10 ms UPS. The B80 expansion runs over a cable in power bank mode rather than stacking, so no bonus; a five-year warranty is stated on the UK product page, so no deduction.

Pros

  • + 1,000 W of MC4 solar input, the biggest in this category
  • + 1,800 W with a 2,700 W lifting mode: a 2.2 kW kettle at full rate
  • + 140 W and 100 W USB-C, 10 ms UPS, Wi-Fi or Bluetooth app
  • + Five-year warranty stated on BLUETTI's UK page

Cons

  • − A solid rather than exceptional owner rating, pooled across bundles
  • − Over 4,000 cycles quoted with no retention level
  • − Expansion is a B80 battery on a cable, not a stacking module
  • − No solar lead in the bare box
1024Wh LiFePO41800W AC1000W MC4 Solar140W USB-C10ms UPS5-Year Warranty
Ships from UK warehouseConsumer Rights Act 2015 may apply

Jackery

Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 1070Wh LiFePO4 Portable Power Station, 1500W (3000W Surge)

1070Wh LiFePO41500W AC10.8kg
Value
Rank #4

Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 1070Wh LiFePO4 Portable Power Station, 1500W (3000W Surge)

Our Verdict

The lightest 1 kWh box here at 10.8 kg: 1,070 Wh, 1,500 W, an hour to full in Emergency Charge mode, 400 W of solar.

8.6ExcellentTop7 Score
Checked today
OwnersSolid owner rating from a thin record on Amazon UK
✓ Ships from the UK

Ad· we may earn a commission if you buy through this link, at no extra cost to you.

Check Price on Amazonon Amazon.co.uk

Jackery's redesign of its best-known box is the pick for carrying rather than parking. Jackery's UK page and help centre publish 1,070 Wh of LFP, 1,500 W continuous with a 3,000 W instantaneous maximum, 10.8 kg and 32.7 by 22.4 by 24.7 cm, the lightest 1 kWh pick here by a small margin over the Anker C1000 Gen 2 and the BLUETTI. The ports are two three-pin sockets on the UK port diagram (its help centre, written for the European unit, says three), a 100 W and a 30 W USB-C, an 18 W USB-A and a 12 V 10 A car socket. The wall takes about two hours as standard or an hour with Emergency Super Charging switched on in the app; solar is 200 W through one DC8020 input or 400 W through both. Jackery's cycle figure is 4,000 cycles to 70 per cent of capacity, a lower bar than Anker's and EcoFlow's 80. The UPS is 20 ms or less (IEC 62040 certified) rather than the 10 ms the other makers quote, there is no expansion, and the warranty is three years plus two on registration, which an Amazon buyer must do themselves. This listing is the same box sold by Jackery UK with a 5 m extension cable in the box. Its owner record is solid but thin so far, because the reviews of the bare unit stay with the bare listing.

Capacity
8.5
Output
8.5
Charging
10.0
Build
8.5
Owners
8.0

Owners is our reading of this listing's Amazon UK owner rating (solid rating, thin record), shrunk toward the category average when the record is thin. Fewer than two published reviews of this exact model, so the owner rating carries that weight too. Tick marks show the category average.

How we scored it

Each measure is marked against the category's rubric, where 10 is the best you can buy, 8 is strong, 6 is basic but sound and 4 falls short. The bars show that mark on the Top7 scale (a 6 reads as 7.0, an 8 as 8.5); the notes quote the rubric mark.

  • Capacity 8.5 (rubric 8): Jackery publishes 1,070 Wh of LFP, the card's 1,000 to 1,499 Wh band.
  • Output 8.5 (rubric 8): 1,500 W continuous with a 3,000 W instantaneous maximum is the card's 1,500 to 1,999 W band. The USB-C ports are 100 W and 30 W, under the 140 W bonus, and the UK port diagram shows two mains sockets.
  • Charging 10.0 (rubric 10): Jackery's UK page quotes a full charge in as fast as one hour in Emergency Super Charging mode, enabled in the app, the card's 60-minute band; the standard time is about two hours on the page and 1.7 hours in Jackery's help centre. Solar is 400 W across two DC8020 inputs, under the 1,000 W bonus; Jackery's own panels plug in directly, so no adapter deduction.
  • Build 8.5 (rubric 8): Jackery publishes 4,000 cycles to 70 per cent of capacity, which the card scores one band below the same figure to 80 per cent, at 8. The UPS is 20 ms or less, outside the 10 ms bonus; no expansion; a three-plus-two-year warranty is stated, so no deduction.

Pros

  • + 10.8 kg, the lightest 1 kWh pick here
  • + An hour to full in Emergency Super Charging mode
  • + 400 W of solar through two DC8020 inputs, 3,000 W surge
  • + Sold by Jackery UK, with a 5 m extension cable in the box

Cons

  • − 1,500 W continuous, the lowest inverter among the 1 kWh picks
  • − 4,000 cycles rated to 70 per cent, a lower bar than 80
  • − 20 ms UPS, where the other three makers quote 10 ms
  • − The extra two years of warranty need registration; no expansion
  • − A thin owner record on this listing so far
1070Wh LiFePO41500W AC10.8kg400W Solar20ms UPS3+2 Year Warranty
Ships from UK warehouseConsumer Rights Act 2015 may apply

EcoFlow

EF EcoFlow RIVER 2 Max 512Wh LFP Portable Power Station, 500W (1000W Surge)

512Wh LiFePO4500W AC1000W Surge
Value
Rank #5

EF EcoFlow RIVER 2 Max 512Wh LFP Portable Power Station, 500W (1000W Surge)

Our Verdict

The mid-size box: 512 Wh of LFP, full from a wall socket in an hour by EcoFlow's figure, on a substantial owner record. It's the older RIVER 2 generation.

7.8GoodTop7 Score
Checked today
OwnersSolid owner rating from a substantial record on Amazon UK
✓ Ships from the UK

Ad· we may earn a commission if you buy through this link, at no extra cost to you.

Check Price on Amazonon Amazon.co.uk

This is the one to buy if 245 Wh is too little and a 1 kWh box is more than you want to carry. It holds 512 Wh, enough for a 12 V camping fridge across a weekend, and EcoFlow puts it at 6 kg. It's the RIVER 2 Max, from EcoFlow's 2022 range, and it's here because the RIVER 3 Max has gone from Amazon UK. Being a generation older shows in two places. The inverter gives 500 W continuous, with a surge to 1,000 W, so it runs a laptop, a TV or a drill charger but nothing with a heating element. And the UPS switchover is under 30 ms, slower than the RIVER 3 manages, which matters for a desktop PC and not much else. The rest has aged well. EcoFlow quotes a full charge from the wall in an hour, 220 W of solar input and LFP cells rated for 3,000 cycles to 80 per cent. The Amazon UK listing includes a five-year warranty, and EcoFlow sells and ships it. It doesn't take an extra battery, so 512 Wh is where it stays. The owner record is substantial, at a solid rating.

Capacity
7.0
Output
6.3
Charging
10.0
Build
8.5
Owners
7.8

Owners is our reading of this listing's Amazon UK owner rating (solid rating, substantial record), shrunk toward the category average when the record is thin. Fewer than two published reviews of this exact model, so the owner rating carries that weight too. Tick marks show the category average.

How we scored it

Each measure is marked against the category's rubric, where 10 is the best you can buy, 8 is strong, 6 is basic but sound and 4 falls short. The bars show that mark on the Top7 scale (a 6 reads as 7.0, an 8 as 8.5); the notes quote the rubric mark.

  • Capacity 7.0 (rubric 6): EcoFlow lists the RIVER 2 Max at 512 Wh of LFP, the card's 500 to 699 Wh band.
  • Output 6.3 (rubric 5): 500 W continuous with a 1,000 W surge is the card's 300 to 599 W band. The USB-C is 100 W, under the 140 W bonus, and no UK maker page read for this card states the socket count, so no socket bonus.
  • Charging 10.0 (rubric 10): EcoFlow quotes 0 to 100 per cent in 60 minutes from the wall with X-Stream at up to 660 W, the card's 60-minute band. Solar is 220 W, under the 1,000 W bonus.
  • Build 8.5 (rubric 8): 3,000 cycles to 80 per cent is the card's 8. The UPS switchover is under 30 ms, outside the 10 ms bonus, and there is no expansion battery. The Amazon UK listing includes a five-year warranty, so no deduction.

Pros

  • + 512 Wh of LFP: a 12 V fridge for a weekend
  • + Full from a wall socket in an hour, by EcoFlow's figure
  • + 3,000 cycles to 80 per cent, with a five-year warranty on the Amazon UK listing
  • + A substantial owner record at a solid rating, the deepest EcoFlow record on this page

Cons

  • − 500 W continuous: no kettle, toaster or heater
  • − UPS switchover under 30 ms, slower than the RIVER 3
  • − No extra battery option
  • − The older RIVER 2 generation
512Wh LiFePO4500W AC1000W Surge1-Hour Charge30ms UPS5-Year Warranty
Ships from UK warehouseConsumer Rights Act 2015 may apply

Jackery

Jackery Explorer 240 v2 256Wh LiFePO4 Portable Power Station, 300W (600W Surge)

256Wh LiFePO4300W AC3.6kg
Budget
Rank #6

Jackery Explorer 240 v2 256Wh LiFePO4 Portable Power Station, 300W (600W Surge)

Our Verdict

The rucksack pick: 256 Wh at 3.6 kg, one socket at 300 W, a 100 W two-way USB-C, and the deepest record among the small stations.

7.6GoodTop7 Score
Checked today
OwnersSolid owner rating from a substantial record on Amazon UK
✓ Ships from the UK

Ad· we may earn a commission if you buy through this link, at no extra cost to you.

Check Price on Amazonon Amazon.co.uk

This is the box for a weekend under canvas or a CPAP by the bed, and nearly the smallest thing here: 256 Wh of LFP, 3.6 kg and 23.1 by 15.3 by 16.8 cm, with a folding handle. There is one three-pin socket at 300 W with a 600 W instantaneous maximum, a 100 W USB-C that charges in both directions, a second USB-C at 15 W, a 15 W USB-A, a 12 V 10 A car socket and an LED light. Recharging takes about two hours from the wall or an hour with Emergency Charge switched on, five hours from a car, and up to 100 W of solar through the USB-C. The app connects by Bluetooth and Wi-Fi, the UPS switches within 20 ms, and the warranty is three years plus two on registration. The solar path is the USB-C, so only one panel connects, and a Jackery DC8020 panel needs the DC8020-to-USB-C adapter unless it is the SolarSaga 40 Mini, which includes one. Jackery's UK page says 3,000 life cycles and its help centre 4,000 cycles to 70 per cent; either way it sits below Anker's 4,000 to 80. Against the EcoFlow RIVER 3 it has a little more capacity and the same 300 W inverter, and it adds a solid rating on a substantial record.

Capacity
6.3
Output
6.3
Charging
10.0
Build
8.5
Owners
7.8

Owners is our reading of this listing's Amazon UK owner rating (solid rating, substantial record), shrunk toward the category average when the record is thin. Fewer than two published reviews of this exact model, so the owner rating carries that weight too. Tick marks show the category average.

How we scored it

Each measure is marked against the category's rubric, where 10 is the best you can buy, 8 is strong, 6 is basic but sound and 4 falls short. The bars show that mark on the Top7 scale (a 6 reads as 7.0, an 8 as 8.5); the notes quote the rubric mark.

  • Capacity 6.3 (rubric 5): Jackery publishes 256 Wh of LFP, the card's 250 to 499 Wh band.
  • Output 6.3 (rubric 5): 300 W continuous with a 600 W instantaneous maximum is the card's 300 to 599 W band. One mains socket and a 100 W USB-C, so neither bonus applies.
  • Charging 10.0 (rubric 10): Jackery's UK page quotes a full charge in one hour with Emergency Charge enabled in the app, the card's 60-minute band; the standard time is about two hours. Solar is 100 W through USB-C, under the bonus; a USB-C panel plugs in directly, so no adapter deduction, though Jackery's DC8020 panels need its DC8020-to-USB-C adapter.
  • Build 8.5 (rubric 8): Jackery's help centre publishes 4,000 cycles to 70 per cent and its UK page 3,000 life cycles; the card scores the 70 per cent figure one band below 4,000 to 80, at 8. The UPS is 20 ms, outside the 10 ms bonus; no expansion; a three-plus-two-year warranty is stated.

Pros

  • + 3.6 kg with a folding handle: the lightest pick here
  • + An hour to full in Emergency Charge mode; 100 W two-way USB-C
  • + Excellent owner rating, the deepest record among the small stations
  • + Bluetooth and Wi-Fi app, LED light, three-plus-two-year warranty

Cons

  • − 256 Wh and 300 W: nothing that heats
  • − Solar is 100 W through the USB-C; Jackery panels need an adapter
  • − The same 300 W inverter as the EcoFlow RIVER 3, and no expansion
  • − 4,000 cycles rated to 70 per cent; a 20 ms UPS not for servers
256Wh LiFePO4300W AC3.6kg100W USB-C20ms UPS3+2 Year Warranty
Ships from UK warehouseConsumer Rights Act 2015 may apply

EcoFlow

EF EcoFlow RIVER 3 245Wh LFP Portable Power Station, 300W (600W X-Boost)

245Wh LiFePO4300W AC600W X-Boost
Budget
Rank #7

EF EcoFlow RIVER 3 245Wh LFP Portable Power Station, 300W (600W X-Boost)

Our Verdict

The small one: 245 Wh, one socket at 300 W, an hour to full, under 30 dB, and 3.55 kg.

7.5GoodTop7 Score
Checked today
OwnersSolid owner rating from a modest record on Amazon UK
✓ Ships from the UK

Ad· we may earn a commission if you buy through this link, at no extra cost to you.

Check Price on Amazonon Amazon.co.uk

This is the box for a laptop, a router and a phone or two, and it's the smallest pick on the list. EcoFlow's UK spec table gives 245 Wh of LFP rated for 3,000 cycles to 80 per cent, in 3.55 kg and 25.5 by 21.2 by 11.3 cm. There's one mains socket at 300 W, two 12 W USB-A, one 100 W USB-C and a 12.6 V car socket at 126 W. The 300 W is the limit to understand. X-Boost will run a 600 W heating device by lowering its power, which isn't the same as a 600 W inverter. Nothing with a big element will run at full strength. Charging is the strong point: 305 W from the wall and 0 to 100 per cent in 60 minutes, with no fast mode to switch on. Solar is 110 W at 11 to 30 V, which fills it in as little as 2.6 hours. The UPS switches in under 20 ms and it runs under 30 dB at half a metre. The warranty is the thing to read. EcoFlow's UK warranty policy gives the RIVER 3 24 months, against five years for the RIVER 2 Max above it. Owners give it a solid rating on a modest record.

Capacity
5.5
Output
6.3
Charging
10.0
Build
8.5
Owners
7.9

Owners is our reading of this listing's Amazon UK owner rating (solid rating, modest record), shrunk toward the category average when the record is thin. Fewer than two published reviews of this exact model, so the owner rating carries that weight too. Tick marks show the category average.

How we scored it

Each measure is marked against the category's rubric, where 10 is the best you can buy, 8 is strong, 6 is basic but sound and 4 falls short. The bars show that mark on the Top7 scale (a 6 reads as 7.0, an 8 as 8.5); the notes quote the rubric mark.

  • Capacity 5.5 (rubric 4): EcoFlow publishes 245 Wh of LFP for the RIVER 3, the card's under 250 Wh band.
  • Output 6.3 (rubric 5): 300 W continuous from one mains socket is the card's 300 to 599 W band; X-Boost does not move the band. The USB-C is 100 W, under the 140 W bonus.
  • Charging 10.0 (rubric 10): EcoFlow's UK spec table gives 305 W from the wall and 0 to 100 per cent in 60 minutes with no mode to enable, the card's 60-minute band. Solar is 110 W, under the bonus.
  • Build 8.5 (rubric 8): 3,000 cycles to 80 per cent is the card's 8. The standard RIVER 3's UPS is under 20 ms, so no UPS bonus, and it takes no extra battery. EcoFlow's UK warranty policy states 24 months, so no deduction for an unstated term.

Pros

  • + 0 to 100 per cent in 60 minutes with no fast mode to enable
  • + 3.55 kg, and under 30 dB at half a metre
  • + 100 W USB-C, enough for most laptops
  • + 3,000 cycles to 80 per cent on LFP cells

Cons

  • − 245 Wh: laptops and a router, not a fridge-freezer
  • − 300 W continuous from one socket: no kettle, hair dryer or heater
  • − A 24-month warranty, the shortest of the EcoFlows
  • − A modest owner record, a UPS under 20 ms and no extra battery option
245Wh LiFePO4300W AC600W X-Boost60-Min ChargeUnder 30 dB3.55 kg
Ships from UK warehouseConsumer Rights Act 2015 may apply

How we rank portable power stations

Nothing on this site is bought, tested or handled. Each power station is scored against a published rubric (Battery capacity 30%, Inverter output and ports 25%, Charging speed 20%, Build, battery life and features 25%) using specifications from the maker's own UK site (ankersolix.com/uk, uk.jackery.com and Jackery's UK help centre, uk.ecoflow.com, bluettipower.co.uk and the manual it links) or the Amazon UK listing title for that ASIN, plus owner ratings at scale. No allowlisted outlet has reviewed these exact UK listings yet. Three UK clauses. Charging scores the fastest mains time to full the maker publishes and names the mode; a time to 80 per cent only scores one band lower, and an unpublished time takes the provisional mark. Build scores a cycle figure published to 70 per cent, or with no retention level, one band below the same number to 80, and takes half a point off where the maker states no UK warranty term for the exact model, as with both Anker Gen 2 units. Owner ratings are shrunk towards the category mean and described in words. Prices are not quoted here. Links to Amazon are advertising.

Scored on Battery capacity 30%, Inverter output and ports 25%, Charging speed 20%, Build, battery life and features 25%, plus owner ratings and critic reviews. Anchors rewritten for the UK on 2026-09-26: the 3 kW kettle on a 13 A socket, a fridge-freezer through a power cut, a CPAP overnight, a camping fridge at a festival, a caravan on a non-electric pitch and tool packs on a job with no mains, with the warranty clause pointing at the term the maker states for the UK.
Listings re-checked daily against Amazon UK
No brand pays for placement
top7tools.uk · Updated 31 October 2026Read our full methodology →

How to choose a portable power station in the UK

Watts decide the kettle, not watt-hours

A UK socket is rated 13 A, and the standard 3 kW kettle draws the lot, above the continuous output of every station here. The Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2 comes closest at 2,400 W, the SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 gives 2,000 W, BLUETTI's Elite 100 V2 1,800 W with a 2,700 W lifting mode for resistive loads, and Jackery's Explorer 1000 v2 1,500 W: a 2.2 kW kettle or a microwave is the realistic plan. Size on the continuous figure: the surge only covers a compressor's start-up.

Size the capacity to the job, then add a margin

Watt-hours divided by the load's watts gives hours; treat roughly 90 per cent of the rated figure as usable after inverter losses and the reserve. A fridge-freezer cycles and uses about 1 to 1.5 kWh a day: a 2 kWh box sees it through a full day's cut, the 1 kWh units through a night. A 12 V compressor fridge uses around 300 Wh a day, so a 1,000 Wh station lasts a three-day festival and the 512 Wh RIVER 2 Max a weekend. A CPAP without its humidifier is about 90 Wh a night; with a heated humidifier and tube, closer to 480 Wh.

LiFePO4 cycle life, and the warranty behind it

Anker quotes 4,000 cycles to 80 per cent for both Gen 2 units, EcoFlow 3,000 to 80 per cent for both RIVERs, BLUETTI over 4,000 for the Elite 100 V2 without a retention level, and Jackery 4,000 to 70 per cent for both Explorers, a lower bar. EcoFlow gives 24 months for the RIVER 3, and the RIVER 2 Max listing includes five years, BLUETTI states five years for the Elite 100 V2, and Jackery gives three years plus two on registration, which an Amazon buyer must do themselves. Anker's UK warranty table lists the original C1000 at sixty months and neither Gen 2; its pages say only 'hassle-free warranty'.

Fast modes, winter solar and the connector question

The fast modes are the headline: Anker's UltraFast fills the C1000 Gen 2 in 49 minutes once it is switched on in the app and the cells are above 20 °C, Jackery's Emergency Charge mode fills either Explorer in an hour, BLUETTI's Turbo mode takes the Elite 100 V2 to 80 per cent in 45 minutes, and EcoFlow quotes an hour for the RIVER 3. Solar is no headline in the UK: a 200 W panel makes about 150 W in good sun, so size a panel for summer. Connectors come before wattage: Anker's XT60i input takes MC4 panels through an MC4-to-XT60 lead, BLUETTI takes MC4 panels up to 1,000 W, Jackery's Explorer 1000 v2 has two DC8020 inputs for its own panels, the Explorer 240 v2 charges through its USB-C, and EcoFlow leaves the RIVER 3's plug unnamed.

UPS, the DC-only trap, and two things none of them do

UPS mode puts the station between the wall and the appliance and switches to battery when the supply drops. Anker, EcoFlow and BLUETTI quote 10 ms or less; Jackery quotes 20 ms and says the Explorer 240 v2 is not for servers. Read the port list before the price: Anker's SOLIX C300 DC sits in the same brand store with a very deep owner record and a power-station name, and it is a 288 Wh DC power bank with no mains socket. None of these will fly, since the CAA prohibits lithium batteries over 160 Wh in passenger baggage, and none runs a 110 V site tool directly: a yellow transformer plugs into a 13 A socket, so a big enough station can feed it, sized on the transformer's continuous rating.

Already own one?

Free calculators and charts

A portable power station is a lithium battery in a box with a mains inverter, three-pin sockets and enough USB and 12 V outputs to run a small campsite. In the UK the reasons to own one keep multiplying: storms that take out a rural supply for a day, with a fridge-freezer, a router and a CPAP machine to keep going; festival fields with no hook-up, or a 6 A bollard that trips when a kettle goes on; caravans on non-electric pitches, van conversions, and plots with no mains where tool packs need charging. Two numbers decide which one you want. Watt-hours (Wh) are the tank: how much energy is stored, so how long a load runs. Watts (W) are the tap: how much the inverter delivers at once, so whether a load runs at all. The standard 3 kW kettle sits above the continuous rating of every station here, yet a boil uses only around 150 to 180 Wh: capacity is never the kettle's problem, output is. Read the continuous watts first, then add up the loads in this site's runtime calculator. Every pick uses lithium iron phosphate (LiFePO4, or LFP) cells rather than the older NCM chemistry: heavier for its capacity, and rated for 3,000 to 4,000 full cycles, a decade of daily use. Compare the cycle figure and the warranty behind it. Four makers hold the Amazon UK shelf through their own brand stores: Anker SOLIX, Jackery, EcoFlow and BLUETTI. Anker's two Gen 2 units are the best liked; the SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 carries the deepest owner record here and the SOLIX C2000 Gen 2 is the only pick with a stacking expansion battery. Jackery's Explorer 1000 v2 is the lightest 1 kWh box, BLUETTI's Elite 100 V2 has the biggest solar input and a stated five-year warranty, EcoFlow's RIVER 3 is the small unit and its RIVER 2 Max the mid-size one, and the Jackery Explorer 240 v2 is the rucksack box. The Anker SOLIX C300 DC is deliberately not ranked: it has no mains socket, and the buying guide explains who it is for.

Compare Top Picks

Can't decide between our top two? See how they stack up head‑to‑head.

Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2 2048Wh Portable Power Station, 2400W (4000W Peak) vs Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 1024Wh Portable Power Station, 2000W (3000W Peak)→

Portable Power Stations: Frequently Asked Questions

Can a portable power station run a fridge-freezer through a power cut?+

Yes, if the inverter can start it. A UK fridge-freezer draws around 300 W running and more at start-up, which every pick from 600 W upwards handles; the 300 W Jackery Explorer 240 v2 is the exception. The daily total is about 1 to 1.5 kWh: the 2,048 Wh Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2 sees a full day through, the 1 kWh units a night, the 512 Wh EcoFlow RIVER 2 Max a few hours.

Can I take a power station on a plane?+

No. The CAA allows lithium batteries up to 100 Wh in the cabin, 100 to 160 Wh with the airline's approval, and prohibits anything over 160 Wh in passenger baggage. The smallest pick here is the 256 Wh Jackery Explorer 240 v2, so every station on this page travels by road, and the 288 Wh Anker SOLIX C300 DC is no alternative.

MC4 or XT60: which solar connector do I need?+

MC4 is the plug on the panel end; XT60 is the yellow two-pin plug on most stations' input. Anker's SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 and C2000 Gen 2 have an XT60i input, so an MC4 panel needs an MC4-to-XT60 lead. BLUETTI's Elite 100 V2 takes MC4 panels up to 1,000 W through the cable it sells. Jackery's Explorer 1000 v2 has two DC8020 inputs for its own panels, the Explorer 240 v2 charges through its USB-C, and EcoFlow lists the RIVER 3's input as 11 to 30 V at up to 110 W without naming the plug.

Can I charge a power station from the car?+

Yes, slowly from the 12 V socket. Jackery quotes about 12 hours for the Explorer 1000 v2 and five for the Explorer 240 v2, EcoFlow 2.8 hours for the RIVER 3, and BLUETTI six times faster than a standard car charger without giving a time. Anker's SOLIX C2000 Gen 2 is built for a van: an optional 800 W alternator charger fills it in 2.6 hours. Keep the engine running, as BLUETTI's manual insists.

What does UPS mode do, and does 10 ms matter?+

In UPS mode the station sits between the wall and the appliance, mains passes through, and when the supply drops the inverter takes over; the number is the gap. Anker quotes 10 ms for both Gen 2 units, EcoFlow under 20 ms for the RIVER 3 and under 30 ms for the RIVER 2 Max, BLUETTI 10 ms or less, and Jackery 20 ms or less for both Explorers, certified to IEC 62040 and, Jackery says, not for servers. For a desktop that must not reboot, pick the 10 ms group.

Can a power station charge a power tool battery?+

Yes, through the mains socket with the tool maker's own charger. An 18 V 5 Ah pack holds about 90 Wh, so with charger losses each fill takes roughly 110 Wh: a 1 kWh station charges about eight packs, the 2 kWh Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2 around seventeen, the 256 Wh Jackery Explorer 240 v2 two. A charger for a big pack pulls 150 to 180 W, well inside every inverter here.

When is the best time to buy a portable power station in the UK?+

Black Friday falls on 27 November 2026 and is the deepest discounting of the year across Amazon UK's tech and tool shelves, followed by Boxing Day and the January sales. The next window is the run-up to Easter on 28 March 2027, then the May bank holidays on 3 and 31 May. If the station is for power cuts, buy before the autumn storms, not after the first one.

Found this useful? Share it with someone who needs one.

Share:

Other Categories

#1 Pick: Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2 2048Wh Portable Power Station, 2400W (4000W Peak)